There come times when I have nothing more to tell God. If I were to continue to pray in words, I would have to repeat what I have already said. At such times it is wonderful to say to God, "May I be in Thy presence, Lord? I have nothing more to say to Thee, but I do love to be in Thy presence."

THE OLD PROVERBIAL RECOVERY

O. Hallesby

http://www.quotegarden.com/prayer.html

NOVEMBER 2010

Empty Prayers.

(Written by Muslim Stories Staff)

I lift my hands and settle there
The home, I’ve found, for empty prayers
Words of broken, beaten meaning
Now the tears must come streaming
Have I fought and won despair?
How everyday I’ve woken up
The darkest chai in my cup
Sure of death, yet absent thought
For anything I might have wrought
Breathe in and out, don’t think too hard
Breathe in and out, you’ll think too far
Inevitability is coming dear
And everything you’ve ever feared
What happens now? How do I fare?
And is there time, for one more prayer?

http://www.aussiemuslims.com/forums/showthread.php?t=24363

foto – north bello nov 2010

View original post

Leave a Reply

