The sea always filled her with longing, though for what she was never sure.” Cornelia Funke, Inkheart

THE OLD PROVERBIAL RECOVERY

1 1 1 1 1 swim mon

Sea Monster (Poetry)

by Mikaela Borgas, Booleroo Centre District School – Australia

I look out at the wailing sea
Every wave like an arm
Curling to get me
To swallow my body in the blackness

The moonlight reaches down and touches the water
And the whirling blackness shimmers back in glory
It is whispering to me
Every crash of a wave is another word

It wants me to go out there
Into the blackness
Into its clutches
It knows I wont resist

http://www.write4fun.net/view-entry/82077

View original post

Leave a Reply

