WEARY TUESDAY

BACK PADDOCK

Another Spring Day with the Kids. Washing cars and laughing. I got Alfie registered and insured and he is outside now but I am not going to drive quite yet.

I  feel financial anxiety touching me but really I just cannot afford to get tense and anxious or I shall end up in a mess again. So – something will work out.

There have only been two people I have not liked throughout this. I still don’t.

We play. We laugh. We love.

I need to slow my personal expectations back down because I am very weary tonight. The storm did miss us but it hit Sydney savagely.

The Niece and the Doc sent me a gift – Northern Exposure – my favourite TV show.

The Cousin from the Cap sent me a Bohemienne reed infuser from Peters of Kensington.

I shall bring in some meditative discipline now. I can feel the tendrils of over hasty “recovering ” wrapping round my ankles.  Stand still. Just like being amongst bluebottles. DO NOT PANIC about anything Lynne.

DO NOT PANIC.

Do the physical exercises. Laugh and love with your close people. ENJOY YOURSELF.

Leave a Reply

