Barbara B – ICUsteps

Information is what I needed – the little things, like the ridges on all my toe nails where the nails had stopped growing Beau’s lines when I was in ICU, the hair loss, the skin peeling off, the memory problems, the massive muscle weakness, the length of recovery, the weakness and fatigue which felt like it would never end. The sudden crying, the being so easily startled, the anxieties about seemingly little things, I needed reassurance that it wasn’t just me.

via Barbara B – ICUsteps.

via Barbara B – ICUsteps.

Leave a Reply

