MY 65th BIRTHDAY

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Yesterday, we celebrated my 65th birthday. Last year , Izzy and me – well we did the WHEN I’M 64 Raleigh Rumblings. One in  April for him and one in October for me. This year, he had his 65th in April but he didn’t make it through to me and I almost didn’t make it. I haven’t been out and about as yet. I am very weak and mentally puzzled.

LET THE SPIRITS TAKE CHARGE NOW,

So, we had my birthday here at home. My Girls, my Boy and me with Sandra and Drew coming later.

It was JB’s last day here. He is now gone back South to Eden. The whole 1000 kms. Yesterday, we enjoyed ourselves. A simple family day. Laughter and treats. The cake Kate made and the office chair JB bought me. A giant pink flamingo like the song Izzy used to sing. We had MACCAs for lunch with vouchers and I sat out there on the verandah and thanked God for making it and seeing these Kids happy again.

Tonight I am on my own again. The house is pretty clean and tidy now. Weeks of work by my Kids. I am a little scared. A good deal alone. At times, its hard to believe that I will not be talking to him anymore.

But – yesterday was sweet and he would have liked it. The Girls played on the swing set. We enjoyed all the things that he had put in place and then Sandra brought me WINDSONG WIND CHIMES. She tells me that Betty has some to go up in Izzy’s place in the Forest as well.  Ah Lord. One day almost done. The MEALS ON WHEELS are shocking. I will not continue with them.

Tonight – darkness is here. Curtains are drawn. JB is past Bega now and the Girls are settled in at Brierfield.

DSCF2069

Leave a comment