Sepsis – Survivor Stories of Sepsis

Are you a sepsis survivor or has a loved one been diagnosed with sepsis? Many people have never heard of sepsis before they–or someone they care about–are very sick and left with more questions than answers.

via Sepsis – Survivor Stories of Sepsis.

via Sepsis – Survivor Stories of Sepsis.

I am a survivor

I has sepsis 1 year ago in October of 2012. I thought I had a cold and went home to lay down and felt worse later. My husband kept telling me to go to the hospital and I didn’t want to go. Finally I listened and he took me in. I remember walking into the er and not being able to breath and after that there is not much I remember. I do remember a lot of strange dreams. I was intubated for approx 14 days and remained in the hospital an additional week. I was transfered to a rehab due to my muscle atrophy upon waking up. It was a lot to take in when I woke up since everything in my mind was so jumbled but I survived. I am trying my best to live healthier taking steps to enjoy life my outlook on life has totally changed.
—JJ_75

THIS IS SIMILAR TO WHAT HAPPENED TO ME

Leave a Reply

