CRYING OVER SPILT GARBAGE

Sehnsucht is also defined as the inconsolable longing in the human heart for we know not what; a yearning for a far, familiar, non-earthly land one can identify as one’s home.

Today is HOT. The galahs are feeding on the front lawn and the clover is growing thick. When I got up this morning, there was rubbish all over the backyard. Reckon the Dog had gotten into it. I just purely collapsed in tears.  June from the KALANG RIVER MOTEL offered to come help me but I managed to do it myself.

I spent the morning with the Eden Folks on FACETIME. I am far less lonesome with that available to me. I don’t have the  car and I am not ready for driving so I am surely isolated here. Its probably doing me good but I am a little restless.

I feel like the pressure of life is off me. And that’s a good feeling. Just sitting here watching the galahs and listening to cow mooing. TV on beside me.

Kate was also going to come down but I was able to do it myself.  We had a galah when  I was a kid. Cocky – we called it.

The chooks and guinea fowl are on the prowl as well.  I figure I am just Benumbed.

DSCF0589

Leave a Reply

