Just Where Did the Universe Hide My Keys? | Tartuffe’s Folly, or Words of Redemption for Our Dear Prometheus

I have only driven twice in the last year, once to the market to fetch ice cream. That treat was long gone before I realized I had even purchase it. Coffee. Coffee Chip. Or Banana Pudding ice cream. All three favors get my taste buds all aflutter.Now that I’ve been home for ten weeks since my five week stint, the bug is hitting. I’m getting restless and eager to once again have the reigns in my hand. Jon will though be a tough nut to crack or otherwise. He’s come to enjoy the control, imput, and involvement in my recuperation.He’s often likened the process to something like “Driving Miss Daisy” at which I readily balk. I, then, pout a little and allow my indignation to slowly dissipate. After all, it is the genteel South where we acquiesce just a little, then slowly surrender. We will then host either a proper soirée or a knockdown after-party that remains on “Ultra” mode until dawn.

via Just Where Did the Universe Hide My Keys? | Tartuffe’s Folly, or Words of Redemption for Our Dear Prometheus.

via Just Where Did the Universe Hide My Keys? | Tartuffe’s Folly, or Words of Redemption for Our Dear Prometheus.

Leave a Reply

