A VERY PLEASANT EVENING

That’s about all I have to say. I have had a very pleasant evening. The physical illness has passed over. I can move and the pain has stopped. Now I am purely and simply mournful. I wish I could touch his face and hold his hand while we sleep. But those times are done now.

Today I read Golden Books in our bed with the Little Girls. He would have liked that.

And tonight – I can think again. The pain has passed again. The swelling is down. I have no fever.

Good Night, Izzy. Good Night.

IMG_2936

Leave a Reply

