Prophet said: “Whoever stood for the prayers in the night of Qadr out of sincere faith and hoping for a reward from Allah, then all his previous sins will be forgiven”

THE OLD PROVERBIAL RECOVERY

1 1 1 1 eastofsunandwest00asbjrich_0087
NIGHTS
At times my name gets tired of me
And wanders off into the dark:
Some times it claws me with a bark
Some times it leaves me almost free

And then I cannot see a thing
And flesh is barely tied to soul:
Those nights the density of coal
Those nights when I am not a king

Then hours bunch up to watch me fall
And I am turned into a prayer:
Some nights I circle God’s dark lair
Some nights an endless night is all

© 2005, Kevin Hart
From: Dark Retreat

1 1 1 1 d2ownadownderrybo00dela_0113

I love the silent hour of night, for blissful dreams may then arise, revealing to my charmed sight what may not bless my waking eyes.”

― Anne Brontë, Best Poems of the Brontë Sisters

View original post

Leave a Reply

