SWEET DREAMS

Last night, for the first time, he was in my dreams and very clearly. He had gone away to work in Murwillumbah and I took a lift with some people because I didn’t like being alone. It was , of course, not quite Murwilumbah, and we booked into accommodation and I went for a walk and saw him sitting outside a Hotel BIstro waiting for his order. He looked tired and thin and old as he had the last months of his life. I loved him as much weary as I did when he was strong and fit. I walked over to him and took his hand. HIs hands were always smooth and cool. He turned and saw me and drew me close and we sat and breathed together as we ought.

A soft and quietly happy dream. Content.

LOVIN YOU

lynne iz

Leave a Reply

