HOT TUESDAY

It is true to say that for me sanctity consists in being myself and for you sanctity consists in being your self and that, in the last analysis, your sanctity will never be mine and mine will never be yours, except in the communism of charity and grace.

For me to be a saint means to be myself. Therefore the problem of sanctity and salvation is in fact the problem of finding out who I am and of discovering my true self.

—Thomas Merton, New Seeds of Contemplation

Why should we hope, even in the midst of personal struggles and difficulties? Why not succumb to despair when we cannot see our own way out of pain and suffering?

One great reason for hope for the future is recalling how God has been with us in the past. We cannot see into the future and know exactly how God will bring good out of difficulty. However, we can remember when and where God has brought good out of past suffering.

learnhowtoswimpo00beck_0006

I am not writing much tonight.  It was a simple day again and a real pleasure. I slept most of the day because I still become extremely weak. Then I went to Bellingen and watched Saf’s first swimming lesson. What an excellent experience.

I love being in the water. I love simple living and family. I shopped at the Prov and all in all – I re-learned a few lessons.

DO NOT JUDGE ANY PERSON PLACE OR THING BY THE FIRST APPEARANCE.

Maybe, if the Others needed a Villain to direct their pain at – maybe I have done the same with them instead of just feeling Pain.

Thank god for a good day.

Good Night, Iz. Sleep tight.

– See more at: http://www.ignatianspirituality.com/ignatian-prayer/the-spiritual-exercises/an-ignatian-prayer-adventure/week-1/#sthash.TObt5w3Y.dpuf

Leave a Reply

