CAROLS IN URUNGA

Featured Image -- 2544 Hey Izzy. Its a lovely night. How I wish you were here. It was Carols tonight but I didn’t go. There is only so much I can bear to do without you. I went to Meeting and mixed with people. Then I came home to this house that you have never seen. I could hear the music from here and at 9 pm the fireworks went off and I could see them and hear them. Reckon I will go to bed now, Iz. I have a new book on Kindle. One the Robynne suggested. Geez I have had to work out a lot of things since you have been gone.  I could usually work them out OK but my heart is all broken and my mind don’t work quite as it ought. I am just about out of money too, Iz.  Soon  it will be just my pension unless your Girls let the claim on the Super go.  I can do it. But I am muddled.

Its such a lovely night. I would so love to show you the big old man Roo and the lagoon. I wrapped all the Xmas gifts the way you like them to be and put up the tree with crazy lights.   Have I forgotten anything, Iz? I still have to get things for Kate and Jim but I am doing OK with it.

I have Sustagen for protein and I am starting to take care of food because I am just so ill that its hard to go on some days and I don’t want to be sick enough again to be back in those monstrous hospital situations. So I walk and eat as well as I know how and I only bring you to mind now and then because I am lost when I do.

I made a card for you to all your People. I try to keep the Zarsoffs page going and your blog and the Rumblings go on.

As for me , we could have gone to Carols tonight.

Good Night , my dear Wizard.

“He appeared in my life as some kind of sage, or wizard – a Gandalf or Merlin – grey-bearded, wise to the world, stepping out from the edge of a grey forest at a crossroads, and, smiling, nudging me gently towards my true way.”

Van Badham

Stu Watson:  He is feeling closer than ever. Enlightened man, no one I know more qualified to face up to the secret beyond. Still, a serious hole in the options for top level bandsmen and, although he effortlessly proved himself as a frontman, he always remained, first and foremost, a great fellow in a band. My life is much the richer from our friendship. ‘On you mate.

Leave a Reply

