TENDERNESS

TENDERNESS

I ponder the beauty that is you
Your love is as constant as the sun
I knew nothing of the wonder of this world
Until I became acquainted with you
You light up my world beyond all reason
It is clear that you had brought me home
To a place of peace and fulfilment
Never before known
Writing was my solace
Longing was my hope
Dreaming was my only peace
I have a new vision seen from a different view
A bright and lovely rainbow…
A sea of poems and joy beyond compare
Contentment and my cup full
Your words have given me hope to live by
Your love has given me wings to fly high
Your tenderness has given me love to keep nigh ~

(c) Helen M. Crutchett (All rights reserved)

One thought on “TENDERNESS”

Leave a Reply

