MONDAY 5 JAN

SO WHAT UNCHARTED WATERS HAVE I SAILED THROUGH THIS WEEK ?

In fact – this year. 2015 has a sane numerical feel to if for me.

I have come past some interesting places in my sailing of the week. Lots of moods of sadness.DSCF3777

I thought the Kids would be here and I thought the other kids would be here  more often.  It hasn’t been that way and I had best adjust myself to that. They have devoted much of their year to me and my troubles. I had best work out what I intend to do now.

HOARD NOTHING – says today’s reading. HOARD NOTHING. Well I didn’t hoard the money and it is all gone now. No evil will befall me. The afternoon has turned sweet with a slight southerly breeze. I have blu tacced the washing machine leak and its holding for the moment. It would all be a fabulous adventure if I hadn’t done it so many times before.

IN Fact it still is an adventure and I am of a lonely disposition – so that’s fine. Towamba has gone home now so Eden is off Facetime till the weekend. Into swimmers for me and a quick dip.

Well – I didn’t dip at all. I went to the Chemist and bought Saf’s birthday present. I like buying locally when I can and the sweet child wrapped it for me and made it tres girly.  Then I went cruising around.

Now I am going fishing with S and D. For a while. None of us has the money for Eden to come visit and I am right royally pissed off about it.  Izzy would have managed something. He always did.

10923774_770993109643695_8577253582237985566_o

That’s me fishing with Drew on sunset in the lagoon. We got wet and tangled and sandy and now I am OK for one more night.  We were rained on while we were out at the end of the footbridge and we hightailed it back to shore but not until a wheelchair flew past us on the footbridge. And then we were all laughing and talking in the darkening and the damp. And we were happy.

Leave a Reply

