FRIDAY EVENING

Well I had a dratted kind of day but now the evening is here and I am almost OK. Its a pretty night. I was feeling damned lonesome and so I ordered a pizza which is a bugger because just as I was pulling out, S and D arrived on their bikes and I would rather by far have sat and talked with them and maybe gone to photograph the sunset. I guess I was lucky because there is a red ukulele in here, left by the little girls.  Its Friday Night and I have made it through the week without causing havoc. My reaction is pretty grim and I am not yet out of the Woods of Resentment but I did it.

Now I shall take a look at the images I have here and give you a wee background on them.

FERAL FUN hug wad

This is Hug Wad from across the street. He has brightened my month here with vivid Xmas decorations, interesting guests and now this truly marvellous exhibit for Urunga’s Sculpture Walk on Sunday.

hungry head 15

This is our local beach. HUNGRY HEAD it is called. There are many stories about how it got that name. I have never seen it with rocks showing like this in the Lagoon. Its not really a lagoon either. Its a Creek called Dalhousie but I don’t call it that. I call it Hungry Head Lagoon. It fills with ti-tree too and that heals heaps of things.

HUNGRY HEAD 3

These are Lifesavers.  Last year Izzy did an outdoor gig for them at the Lido BBQ. I like Lifesavers and the Urunga SLSC is particularly active and really cool.

DSCF4173

Our little one turned 5 this week. Izzy would have loved that. She is the main reason we came south in 2010. My dear niece from Sydney and her Young Lady came up form  Sydney to celebrate with her. A lot of the things I do , I do on a kind of automatic. Do them and wait for the feelings to follow.

A psych named Adrian taught us way back in Langton  Clinic in 1987 about a cycle in Recovery – to the effect of :

A normal person has a long term emotion about something e.g. wanting to live in the country.

They then make a plan to achieve that and then they carry it out and then they fell good about it.

An Addict/Alkie acts on mood swings. Feels something, quickly makes a plan and does it. Generally they don’t end up feeling too good.

At the moment , I treat myself as a woman in early recovery. That means entering that process at the planning stage rather than the feeling stage.

MAKE A GOOD PLAN. 

CARRY IT OUT.

FEEL THE FEELINGS. 

CONTINUE. 

BEACHSHACK 4

PLAN – READ AND WRITE FOR AN HOUR OR SO

ACT AND THEN FEEL.

Leave a Reply

