It is difficult to live without opium after having known it because it is difficult, after knowing opium, to take earth seriously. And unless one is a saint, it is difficult to live without taking earth seriously.

And this is where I once again find myself – after all of these years. Without the Drugs but the COMA had the same effect.

THE OLD PROVERBIAL RECOVERY

… Jean Cocteau

1 1 advancejapan00morriala_04151 1 adventuresofherr00mole_0082

“Any way I slice reality it comes out poorly, and I feel an urge to not exist, something I have never felt before; and now here it comes with conviction, almost panic. I mentally bless and exonerate anyone who has kicked a chair out from beneath her or swallowed opium in large chunks. My mind has met their environment, here in the void. I understand perfectly.”

― Suzanne Finnamore, Split: A Memoir of Divorce

View original post

Leave a Reply

